Collection Series Part 5: MAC Lipsticks

Hi Everyone!

I have another part of my collection to show you today! My collection of MAC lipsticks is still relatively small, but I thought I’d share and update as my collection grows later on.

Shanghai Spice

Finish: Cremesheen

Shanghai Spice  ShanghaiSpice

The first lipstick in my collection and one of the most recent additions is Shanghai Spice. I never hear anyone talk about this and I really don’t know why. It’s such a beautiful peachy pink shade that goes with pretty much anything.

Candy Yum Yum

Candy Yum Yum Candyyumyumswatch

Finish: Matte

The next shade in my collection is by far the brightest. This is a pretty popular shade and for good reason. It’s a statement. You cannot hide behind a lip like this, it needs confidence behind it. It’s such a classic blue-toned pink, super flattering on so many skin tones. I really, really love this one.

Blankety

Blankety-2 Blankety swatch

Finish: Amplified Creme

The next lipstick in my collection is the most nude shade I have. It’s nude with a mix of beige and pink. This was my go-to nude before I found Raquel from Nars, but this is still my go-to for very dark eye looks as it’s quite neutral.

Pure Zen

Purezen

Finish: Cremesheen

Next I have Pure Zen, a sheer peach. I don’t have a picture of the bullet, since this one is melted. This is very similar to Shanghai Spice, but more sheer. I really like this shade but I prefer Shanghai Spice since it’s more pigmented. This shade is perfect for mixing.

Pink Plaid

Pink PlaidPinkPlaidswatch

Finish: Matte

The fifth lipstick in my collection is Pink Plaid, my perfect everyday pink. It’s a deeper blue-pink, almost dusty rose mauve. I was searching for a good everyday colour that was not a nude and this was exactly what I wanted. It’s a bit cool so it doesn’t go with absolutely everything, but for most days I really love this.

Fanfare

Finish: Cremesheen

Fanfare-2 fanfareswatch

My next lipstick is Fanfare, also a highly underrated shade. It’s such a beautiful medium peachy-pink. I love this for everyday, it goes with everything and especially warm eye looks which I love.

Diva

Finish: Matte

DivaDivaswatch

Now onto the darkest of MAC lipsticks. Diva is a matte red-burgundy wine shade that is perfect for a fall-winter vampy lip. I love this because it really changes depending on how it’s applied or what lip liner it’s with. I love to put a dark lip liner under this and really deepen it. If you are fair with blue eyes, you need this in your life, it will make your eyes POP. This has been one of my favourites this fall and winter.

Finish: Matte

Angel

Finish: Frost

angel-2 ANGELswatch

The second last lipstick I have is Angel. This lipstick was made famous, as Kim Kardashian used to wear this all the time with Nars Turkish Delight Lipgloss on top. I got this at a CCO and I really don’t like this on myself. I just don’t think the frosty finish is flattering. Since it’s pretty light, it can wash me out and look a bit pasty.

Creme Cup

Cremecup-2CremeCup

Lastly I have the first MAC lipstick I ever purchased. Creme Cup is a very neutral light pink, almost the lighter version of Pink Plaid.  I wore this a lot this past summer, just to add a little colour without being too much since I didn’t wear a ton of makeup.

So there you have it! If you have any suggestions for MAC lipsticks I need in my collection, leave them in the comments below!

Bye for now!

Chelsey

21 thoughts on “Collection Series Part 5: MAC Lipsticks

Let's talk beauty, leave me a comment below!