October 2014 Favourites

Hi Everyone!

Can you believe October has almost come and gone? I sure can’t, I feel like this school semester just started, but there’s only a month a half left. Craziness. Anyway, enough babbling, let’s get to my favourites for October. I have so much great stuff to share.

Beauty Blender

Beautyblender

My first favourite of the month is my Beauty Blender. I didn’t think I would ever buy one of these, but I caved and I’m glad I did. I have been using this almost exclusively for my foundation since I got it and as of right now, I prefer it over a brush. It blends everything so flawlessly without streaking. It’s kind of silly, but part of the reason why I like this is the colour, it’s so bright and fun. I had been using the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge for many months before this and never had an issue with it, but I haven’t yet compared them side by side to see if there is any difference. Would anyone want to see a side by side comparison? Let me know and I will investigate đŸ™‚

Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer

IMG_4336

My next favourite is the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer. This has become my new holy grail highlighting product. I got this in the shade Chantilly which is the lightest shade and works well to highlight my fair skin. This is on the thicker side, but so creamy. I was using the MAC Pro Longwear in NW15 to highlight before this and I much prefer this. This does a much better job of highlighting, the MAC needs to be a touch lighter to really highlight. I especially love this down the bridge of my nose, it really draws attention to the centre of the face. I don’t see this leaving my routine anytime soon!

Lorac Mega Pro Palette

insidepalette

My next favourite won’t come as a shock as I am obsessed with Lorac eyeshadows! I have been loving my Mega Pro Palette, it has so many options for me to choose from! I can create tons of looks from this, so I haven’t been reaching for much else for the past few weeks.

Make Up For Ever HD Foundation

IMG_4343

I cannot put this down. Seriously. I had been wanting this for a while and I finally decided to get it and it’s awesome. I knew I liked it, but after a couple busy makeup-less days I put this on and couldn’t believe how well it evened out my skin. It just looks so natural and it has never gone cakey on me. It just blends seamlessly into my skin. This has what I would call a natural finish, not all matte, but not dewy, the perfect happy medium. I don’t have a bad thing to say about this.

MAC Blue-Brown Pigment

IMG_4356

IMG_4361

IMG_4369

I discovered MAC pigments this month, 1 of which is MAC Blue-Brown. This is so pretty, I love how it changes based on the light, it really brings attention to your eyes. This is really a one ‘shadow’ type of product. I like to use this wet so it doesn’t fall out everywhere and so I get intense colour. You can pack this on the lid and blend it into the crease, if you blend over it it will change to a warm reddish brown and it looks like you added a separate transition or crease shade.

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector- Opal

IMG_4352IMG_4375

My next favourite is another product I resisted buying for a long time, but finally decided to just do it. I can see why this is so popular, it’s such a gorgeous highlighter. As we all know I’m a glow junkie so this is right up my alley- it’s pretty intense. I was using a setting brush for highlight, but this is best with a fan brush so it’s applied a little at a time. This does have glitter in it but it’s not too intense when applied lightly so I don’t mind. It’s such a pretty champagne-gold shade, but not too dark for my fair skin.

MAC Lipstick- Blankety

IMG_4350

IMG_4377

I have found my perfect nude. This shade is perfect for my skin tone, not too dark or too brown. This has enough pink it in so it doesn’t wash me out, but is still nude enough to wear with darker eye looks. I highly recommend checking this out if you’re looking for the ever so popular 90s lip, but not so dark.

MAC Blush Palette

MAC Blushes

IMG_4380

I have been loving my MAC blush palette this month. It’s so handy to have so many great shades all in one place. In particular I have been loving Cantaloupe, which is a neutral peach shade (bottom right). It’s still peach which I love because it your skin look healthy, but it has some brown undertones so it literally goes with anything.

So there you have it! October has come and (almost) gone and I’m excited to see what will be in my November favourites!

Also, I’m currently working on a series, where I go through different parts of my makeup collection to take a peek at what I have collected. I have already done my blush collection, but what else would you like to see? I love getting your feedback, so answer my poll below!

Bye for now!

Chelsey

4 thoughts on “October 2014 Favourites

  1. Ever since I got my beautyblender I haven’t gone back to brushes for foundation, it’s amazing! Have you seen the micro ones too? X

    Like

Let's talk beauty, leave me a comment below!