FOTD: February 19, 2015

Hi Everyone!

It’s currently my reading week and today I decided to play around with a makeup look I haven’t really worn before to see how it would work out. I’m not going anywhere but sometimes these are my favourite days to just play around. I got a request from my friend Joy’s sister to test out a cut crease look. Although this isn’t a perfect cut crease yet, I still like the look. The perfect cut crease is going to take practice because I’m so used to blending out all harsh lines which kind of defeats the purpose of a cut crease. I’m working on it!

IMG_6261

IMG_6311

Face

Simple Light Hydrating Moisturizer

Nars Sheer Glow- Mont Blanc

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation- Ecru

LA Girl Pro Conceal- Classic Ivory

Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer- Chantilly

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit- Vanilla, Banana, Fawn

Laura Mercier Secret Brightening Powder

MAC Blush- Melba

Eyes

MAC Paint Pot- Soft Ochre

Lorac Behind the Scenes Eye Primer

Lorac Pro Palette 2- Nectar, Lt. Brown, Plum, Charcoal, Black

Lorac Pro Palette- Deep Purple, Mauve, Sable, Espresso, White

Bobbi Brown Longwear Gel Eyeliner- Black Ink

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara- Very Black

Velour Lashes- Whispie Sweet Nothings

Brows

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade- Soft Brown. Medium Brown

Lips

Milani Color Statement Lip Liner- Nude

MAC Lipstick- Blankety

Bye for now!

Chelsey

9 thoughts on “FOTD: February 19, 2015

  1. Hey! What’s your opinion on the Estée Lauder double wear foundation? I’m due for a new foundation and I’ve read amazing reviews (the majority) but a few not-so-amazing ones on it!

    Like

    • It really depends what you’re looking for. It’s very long lasting, so if you have trouble finding a foundation that stays all day it’s excellent for that. On the other hand it’s heavier than a lot of other foundations, so you can feel it on your skin more than other foundations. If you apply it with a beauty blender rather than a brush, it doesn’t look heavy though. It’s got tons of coverage so it’s well-suited to anyone who has pigmentation, acne or anything you want to cover. It does make your skin look flawless for sure. If you have pretty normal even skin I think there’s a lot of other foundations that feel lighter and still give great coverage. I do really like it mixed though to get the coverage, but not the heaviness. It’s completely personal preference but if you’re looking for other options I recommend the Make Up For Ever HD or Nars Sheer Glow.

      Like

Let's talk beauty, leave me a comment below!